Post

📚 The Trial

In the depths of Kafka’s enigmatic novel, “The Trial,” we confront the haunting struggle between the individual and an inscrutable world. Kafka reveals the existential turmoil of Josef K., trapped in the grasp of an overwhelming system where guilt and justice seem impossible to grasp. Through its unsettling atmosphere and deep themes, “The Trial” urges us to ponder our position within a confusing system that overwhelms personal truth and freedom, leaving a lasting impression on our understanding of power and the complexities of being human.

About the book

   
Author: Franz Kafka
Year of release: 1925
Genre: Classics, Fiction, Literature, Philosophy, Novels
Pages: 255
Average WPM: 490
Date Started/Finished: 5-May-22 to 7-May-22
Time took: 2.63 Hours

What I Liked About It and What I didn’t

  • What I didn’t like
    • The pace of the story was not of my liking
    • The story didn’t keep me engaged
    • Kinda mid

How I Discovered It

Noor A. had recommended it to me and (most importantly) gave me the physical book to read

Summary + Notes


When speaking with people of lower standing, keeping everything about himself to himself, speaking only casually about the interests of the other, able to raise him to a level above one’s own, but also able, at will, to let him drop again.

This post is licensed under CC BY 4.0 by the author.